top of page

EP 67 - Amy's Dangerous Plan!


All My Children Episode 67

Time of Day: Morning

At Erica’s Penthouse, Erica and Jackson are looking over flower options.

Erica: I have to say. I am just falling in love with these white roses.

Jackson: Really?

Erica: Yeah. I just find that they have this comforting vibe to them.

Jackson: That’s nice.

Erica: Jack, you’ve been acting odd all morning.

Jackson: Have I?

Erica: Yes, you have. Honey, what’s going on?

Jackson: Don’t worry about it.

Erica: Just tell me.

Jackson: Erica, I’m not sure that we should get married.

Erica is completely caught off guard.

---

At a Hidden Location, Amy enters into a study. There is a mystery person sitting behind a giant, extravagant desk.

Amy: You wanted to see me?

Mystery Person: Yes.

Amy: About what?

Mystery Person: We need to decide what you are going to do with Joe Martin.

Amy: I am still feeling the waters in this whole revenge thing. I still want revenge. That is why I got plastic surgery, and came to this hospital. That way he wouldn’t recognize me. He ended my career years ago, and he isn’t going to get away with that.

Mystery Person: Good. He better not.

Amy: Like I said, he won’t.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

At Fusion Offices, Greenlee and Kendall are smelling scents for their perfume.

Kendall: What did you think of the pina colada scent?

Greenlee: I kind of liked it, but I don’t think it is what we are going for.

Kendall: Same here.

Greenlee: Kendall, can I tell you something?

Kendall: Sure.

Greenlee: I’m glad you came into work today.

Kendall: Thanks…, I guess.

Greenlee: It means a lot. And, if you want to talk to me about losing your son, then I am here for you. I know what is it like.

Kendall: I know you do. But, I don’t need you to act like we are friends, just because we have both lost children.

Kendall walks off, as Greenlee lets out a sigh.

---

At Krystal’s Diner, Maggie and Bianca are sitting at a corner booth. They both have black coffees in white mugs.

Maggie: Thanks for meeting me.

Bianca: Of course. You said you wanted to talk.

Maggie: I did. I still do.

Bianca: Okay, what’s up?

Maggie: Is there a future for us?

Bianca: Pardon me?

Maggie: Bianca, I just want to know if this was a wasted return to Pine Valley. Or, if this was a good return, because I get to fall in love all over again. So, which one is it?

---

Back at Erica’s Penthouse, Erica and Jackson are both standing. Jackson is pouring a cup of tea. He turns back to Erica, once finished.

Erica: Jack, forgive me for being confused. But, that doesn’t make any sense. Of course we are getting married.

Jackson: Erica, we are still getting married.

Erica: Okay. Still confused.

Jackson: Erica, I just don’t want a flashy wedding.

Erica: Okay, I get that. I understand that.

Jackson: So, I am making a proposition to you.

Erica: Which is?

Jackson: How would you feel about getting married in Vegas?

Erica: Vegas?

Jackson: Yes. You, me, and an Elvis minister.

Erica: Jackson, I would love nothing more.

Jackson: Really?

Erica walks over to Jackson. She takes his tea cup, and sits it on the tea cart. She wraps her arms around him.

Erica: Jackson, as long as I am with you for the rest of my life, that is all that matters. I love you with all my heart.

Jackson: How fast can you pack?

Erica: Faster than a Vegas wedding.

The two laugh and kiss.

Jackson: I love you Erica Kane.

Erica: I love you too Jackson Montgomery.

---

Back at Krystal’s Diner, Bianca takes a sip of her coffee.

Maggie: It would be real nice if you gave me an answer.

Bianca: Please, stop.

Maggie: What?

Bianca: Maggie, I lost my wife. My beautiful wife. That is something I still have not gotten over. Then, you come back from Paris, and you expect us to have this fantasy love story, all over again.

Maggie: Bianca, I still love you. That is so very true. But, I am not expecting a fairytale. I am just expecting you to give me an answer. An answer to see if a future is possible.

Bianca: (sighs) My thoughts and feelings are gonna take a lot more than a cup of coffee.

Maggie: I know. I know. Just a yes or no is all I need.

Bianca: Maggie, there might be a future for us.

Maggie: Really?

Bianca: (standing) Yeah. Listen, I have to go. I promised Kendall I would put fresh flowers on Spike’s grave.

Maggie: Seya around.

Bianca: Yeah, you will.

As Bianca walks off, Maggie smiles.

---

Back at Fusion Offices, Greenlee walks up to Kendall.

Greenlee: Kendall, can we talk?

Kendall: Greenlee, I already gave you my POV on chatting.

Greenlee: I know, but I need to say this before I lose my nerve.

Kendall: Okay. Then, say what you need to say.

Greenlee: Kendall, I know what it feels like to lose a child. I am not blind to that. I just want you to know that I am here for you. It is not to fake a connection. That connection is there. Ryan talks about what you two lost all the time. I’ve listened to his feelings. But, I want to hear your feelings.

Kendall: You wanna know my feelings?

Greenlee: Of course.

Kendall: My boy was growing up. He was. He got involved with drugs, and we brought him back from that. We all did. So, drugs didn’t kill him. But, a plane crash did. It was a flight chartered to the Bahamas, so these kids could relax. Instead, it turned into a deadly plane crash. (cries) I feel lost without my boy. Yes, I have Ian. And, he is a beautiful child. But, he should have his brother, and I should have my son.

Kendall breaks down in tears. Greenlee captures Kendall in her arms.

Greenlee: Let it out, Kendall. Let it out.

Kendall cries in Greenlee’s arms.

---

Back at the Hidden Location, Amy is handed an envelope.

Amy: What’s this?

Mystery Person: Everything you need to know about Dr. Joseph Martin.

Amy: Good. Thanks.

Mystery Person: Of course.

Amy: Thank you for everything.

Mystery Person: Good luck, Amy.

Amy: Alright. I gotta get back to the hospital. Bye.

Mystery Person: Bye.

Amy walks out.

OUTSIDE THE STUDY:

Amy: Good luck surviving Joe.

Amy walks off.

---

THIS HAS BEEN ALL MY CHILDREN

---


bottom of page