top of page

EP 65 - Adam Says Goodbye To Erica, Stuart And Hayley Have A Heart-to-Heart


EPISODE # 65

Written By: Casey Hutchison

Executive Producer: Dawn Hayes

Directed By: Jill Ackles

SAME DAY. NIGHT.

At Erica’s Penthouse, Erica is on her cell phone.

ERICA: Alright, well I hope you and Greenlee enjoy your dinner. And, Jack, there might be a little surprise for you when you get home. I love you too. Bye.

As Erica hangs up, there is a knock at the door.

ERICA: Coming!

Erica walks to the door. She opens the door.

ERICA: Adam, what a surprise. Please, come in.

Adam enters, Erica shuts the door.

ERICA: So, what brings you by, tonight?

ADAM: Our past.

ERICA: Excuse me?

ADAM: I want to discuss our past.

---

At the Chandler Mansion, Stuart is reading a book in the living room. Hayley enters, and pours herself a cup of tea.

HAYLEY: Thanks for letting me stay here, as Matteo moves us into our new home. I have truly missed this home.

STUART: This home has missed the family in it.

HAYLEY: I bet. Gosh, this house was so alive back in the day.

STUART: Yes, (laughs) it was.

HAYLEY: So many memories. So many.

STUART: It is a house fit for this family.

HAYLEY: Yes, yes it is. And, I was happy to grow up in it.

Hayley takes a sip of her tea.

---

---

At ConFusion, Jackson and Greenlee are having dinner.

GREENLEE: Thanks for taking me out, daddy.

JACKSON: Of course. I have been missing having dinner with my little girl.

GREENLEE: Feelings are mutual.

JACKSON: So, tell me, something.

GREENLEE: What do you want me to tell you?

JACKSON: Are you and Ryan okay?

Greenlee is caught off guard.

ACROSS THE RESTAURANT:

Lily is having a glass of white wine at the bar. Pete walks up to the bar, and orders a beer in a glass. He gets his drink, and looks over at Lily.

PETER: Lily Montgomery, long time, no see.

LILY: Hello, Petey. Do people still call you Petey?

PETER: (laughs) My mother.

LILY: Gotta love her.

PETER: So, what brings you to a bar, tonight?

LILY: i wanted to calm down. I have had a lot going on, lately. The foundation has really taken off. The ball was a complete success.

PETER: It was a good night.

LILY: Yes, it was. But, this one is even better.

PETER: Why do you say that?

LILY: Because, you are here.

BACK AT JACKSON AND GREENLEE’S TABLE:

Jackson and Greenlee have gotten their drink orders.

GREENLEE: So, I take it that you have heard everything there is to know about Gillian coming back from the dead, and living with us.

JACKSON: I know a lot.

GREENLEE: Here is the thing I do not get. She wanted to keep secret from everyone that she was back, all because David is supposedly trying to catch her. Then, she vanishes. Comes back. Now she is living with Ryan and I, and expects us to believe that David gave up on her.

JACKSON: That is a lot to take in. Therefore, that begs my question. Are you and Ryan doing okay? If not, you always have my shoulder to cry on.

GREENLEE: Thanks, but I’m good. Ryan and I are good.

JACKSON: Greenlee, are you sure?

GREENLEE: Dad, I am sure.

JACKSON: Just wanted to make sure.

GREENLEE: I know. Now, where's that waitress with our food?

BACK AT THE BAR:

The bartender re-fills Lily’s wine glass.

LILY: So, how is the whole Fusion 2.0 thing working out?

PETER: Great. Mia and I are sailing through all of these channels so far. Things have been going tremendously. We are even looking at a Chandler Enterprises partnership.

LILY: Really? From Adam?

PETER: No, from JR.

LILY: JR?

PETER: Have you not heard?

LILY: Heard what?

PETER: JR Chandler became Chandler Enterprises’ new CEO, a couple of weeks ago. I know the official press announcement has not been out yet, but it should be Pine Valley news, for the closest of citizens.

LILY: Well, maybe I’m not one of the close citizens.

PETER: Anyways, you wanna get out of here?

LILY: Are you serious?

PETER: Yeah. We can go to that nightclub on Valdez Street.

LILY: Sounds good to me.

PETER: Let’s go.

---

Back at the Chandler Mansion, Hayley sits next to Stuart.

HAYLEY: Tell me something, do you regret anything?

STUART: (laughs) Where did that question come from?

HAYLEY: I just wanted to ask, and see.

STUART: To be honest, no.

HAYLEY: Really?

STUART: Dear, if I regretted things, then I would not be where I am today. When we regret times in our lives, it holds us back. Are you regretting anything?

HAYLEY: (coughs) Excuse me?

STUART: Well, you asked me. Thought I could ask you.

HAYLEY: Uncle Stuart…, can I tell you a secret?

STUART: You can tell me anything.

HAYLEY: (sighs) I regret marrying Matteo.

STUART: You do?

HAYLEY: Yes. We returned here to Pine Valley, as happy as could be. But, things are not want they seem. Truly, not want they seem.

STUART: What do you mean?

HAYLEY: (sighs) We are getting a divorce.

STUART: Hayley, what?

HAYLEY: (trying to hold back tears) It’s true. It is true. When we were away, living our lives, our love for one another took a backseat. We were both too busy work, and trying to be good parents. There was just no time to be us.

STUART: Oh, dear, I’m so sorry. Are you gonna be alright?

HAYLEY: I say I regret marrying him, but I don’t regret loving him.

STUART: Come here.

Stuart takes Hayley into his arms.

---

Back at Erica’s Penthouse, Erica and Adam are sitting on the couch.

ERICA: (sighs) So, you want to discuss our past?

ADAM: I do.

ERICA: What part? When you faked your own death to test me? When you blackmailed me into marrying you again? When you had Stuart stand in for you, so you could try to legally divorce me. Or, about the time you kidnapped me.

ADAM: And, they say you don’t hold grudges.

ERICA: (laughs) You could say that.

ADAM: Listen, I’m going to tell you something. And, I’m gonna tell you this, because I don’t know who else I could say it to.

ERICA: Adam, you are worrying me. What is it?

ADAM: I’m just afraid that I won’t survive my surgery tomorrow. It is a risky procedure. That is why I wanted to visit you. Erica, this might be our last meeting.

ERICA: Adam Chandler, watch where you step. We are too far into this relationship. If you die, then I die.

ADAM: (laughs) You are a great woman Erica Kane.

ERICA: This is not goodbye. Not by a long shot.

ADAM: Well, if it is, then let’s just remember us.

Erica walks over to a cart in her living room. She grabs two champagne glasses, and a sparkling cyder bottle.

ERICA: Don’t worry, it is just sparkling cyder.

Erica opens it, and pours two glasses.

ERICA: But, like you said, let’s just remember us.

ADAM: Okay. Okay.

Erica hands Adam a glass. They both raise their glasses.

ERICA: Here’s to us, Adam Chandler.

PLAY MONTAGE

ADAM: Will you always be there for me, Erica?

ERICA: After all we have gone through, you bet I will be. Just promise the same for me, Adam. Promise you will always be there for me.

ADAM: I will, Erica. I will.

Erica and Adam clink glasses.

***FADE OUT***

***END OF EP. 65***


bottom of page