top of page

EP 64 - David Canary's Final Episodes Begin!


All My Children - Wednesday June 15th, 2016

EPISODE # 64

Written By: Casey Hutchison

Executive Producer: Dawn Hayes

Directed By: Jill Ackles

Afternoon has come to Pine Valley. At Krystal’s Diner, Liza is sitting at a booth. She is having a glass of scotch. Adam walks in, and sees her. He walks up to her.

ADAM: Hello, Liza.

LIZA: Adam, hi.

ADAM: Do you mind if I sit with you?

LIZA: Not at all. Go right ahead.

Adam sits down with Liza.

ADAM: How are you doing?

LIZA: I just had to say goodbye to my husband. You just had to say goodbye to your nephew. I’m not feeling well. I’m pretty sure you aren’t either.

ADAM: You have that right.

LIZA: Anyways, Brooke was telling all of us that you guys postponed your surgery until tomorrow morning. Smart move.

ADAM: That surgery is actually part of why I wanted to see you.

LIZA: Really?

ADAM: Yes.

LIZA: Why is that? Why did you want to see me before the surgery?

ADAM: Because, I wanted to apologize for all the times I hurt you.

---

---

At Pine Valley Park, Katrina and Laura are sitting on a bench eating take out.

KATRINA: I’m so glad we could get away from work, today.

LAURA: Me too. I needed a day off. Just to reconnect with my thoughts.

KATRINA: Are you feeling better?

LAURA: I don’t know how to feel. Truly.

KATRINA: I’m gonna share something with you personally.

LAURA: Okay.

KATRINA: I had the same emotions when I went through the aftermath of my sexual assault. I felt the sadness. I felt the hurt in my heart.

LAURA: How did you get through it?

KATRINA: I loved again.

---

At the Slater Home, there is a loud banging on the door. Spike goes to answer the door. Once he opens it, Oliver barges in.

SPIKE: Dude, what the hell?

OLIVER: Sorry man, but I need to talk to you.

SPIKE: Why?

OLIVER: Because, I need more.

---

At the Pine Valley Inn, in a hotel room, Ian is making love to his mystery woman again. They fall onto the bed, ripping one another’s clothes off.

---

Back at Pine Valley Park, Katrina and Laura are walking the trails.

LAURA: So, tell me how you learned to love again. What do you mean by that?

KATRINA: Love each day. Make each day your own. After that trial, bad things happened to me. I even shot my lawyer. I’m sure you saw that on every front page. But, things are getting better for me now.

LAURA: Katrina, could I do that?

KATRINA: Anyone can. It is a matter of confidence.

LAURA: I’m just not sure I have that anymore.

KATRINA: You know what we need to do?

LAURA: What?

KATRINA: We need to get you a date. We need to let your experience love again. I know that there is someone in this town for you.

LAURA: Are you kidding me?

KATRINA: Laura, we can find the right person for you.

LAURA: Are you sure?

KATRINA: Of course I am.

LAURA: Then, (laughs) let’s do it!

KATRINA: That’s the spirit!

---

NIGHT is now upon Pine Valley. Back at Krystal’s Diner, Adam and Liza are sharing a bottle of scotch.

LIZA: (laughs) You want to apologize to me?

ADAM: Yes.

LIZA: Adam, I don’t even know where you would begin.

ADAM: From the beginning.

LIZA: Are you talking about when you switched Jake’s specimen out for your own, so that I would have your child?

ADAM: We could start there.

LIZA: But, we have a beautiful girl because of it.

ADAM: Yes, we do.

LIZA: Speaking of that beautiful girl, her and Asher’s plane should be taking off right about now. I’m glad those two made up.

ADAM: I am too.

LIZA: Makes me think there is still hope in the world.

ADAM: Remember that time I slept with Kaye while married to you?

LIZA: What a bitch she was. And, no, I don’t think I could ever forget that. It was one of the supposed highlights of our marriage. (laughs) Just like that time you made me believe that I was crazy. That was a good one.

ADAM: Some of my best work.

LIZA: (laughs) It was.

As Liza pours herself another glass of scotch, she smiles at Adam.

ADAM: What? Do I have something in my teeth?

LIZA: No. Adam, (sighs) all terrible things aside I truly did love you. You are a good man, and always will be. I thank you for doing this. Finding me here, and telling me all of this. It means a lot Adam Chandler. It truly does.

ADAM: Liza, I thank you. Because of you, you gave me a gift beyond words. That was my little girl, Colby.

LIZA: What a fantastic young girl she is.

ADAM: That is true. That is true.

LIZA: You know, what.

ADAM: What?

LIZA: I want to make a toast.

ADAM: Do you now?

LIZA: I do.

Liza and Adam raise their glasses.

LIZA: To you, Adam Chandler.

ADAM: To you, Liza Colby.

ADAM & LIZA: Cheers.

Adam and Liza touch glasses.

---

Back at the Slater Home, Spike walks up to Oliver.

SPIKE: Man, you need to calm down.

OLIVER: I can’t. I need more cocaine.

SPIKE: Dude, ever since I got caught, I have split with my guy. Once was enough for me. I’m out of this whole thing.

OLIVER: I’m not. I need more.

SPIKE: Dude, you are going to have to find someone else.

OLIVER: Fine! I will!

SPIKE: You look shaken up. You can stay here.

OLIVER: I don’t need you!

Oliver marches out, and slams the door.

---

Back at the Pine Valley Inn, in the hotel room, Ian is laying in the bed, as his mystery woman continues to get dressed.

IAN: When do you wanna meet up again?

WOMAN: Well, I have a budget meeting tomorrow. And, then wall to wall meetings after that. Therefore, I am going to be one busy lady.

IAN: I’m free when you are.

WOMAN: I know.

The woman leans over Ian.

WOMAN: Now, give me a kiss. I have to go.

Ian kisses the woman. She grabs her purse, and goes to the door.

Before she walks out, the identity is revealed.

The mystery woman is………..MIA!

MIA: By the way, you have been a lot of fun these past weeks. Seya later, stud.

Mia walks out. Ian smiles, as he begins to get dressed.

***FADE OUT***

***END OF EP. 64***


bottom of page