top of page

EP 62 - Will Stuart & Marian Make It Down The Aisle?

All My Children - Tuesday June 7th, 2016

EPISODE # 62

NEW CHARACTER: Connie Britton as Dr. Amy Croft

Written By: Casey Hutchison

Executive Producer: Dawn Hayes

Directed By: Jill Ackles

Night is still upon Pine Valley. At the Chandler Mansion, Marian enters Stuart’s room. She shuts the door, quietly.

MARIAN: Hello, darling.

Marian steps closer to Stuart. He remains in silence.

MARIAN: (sighs) Reverend Daniel is still here. He said he will still marry us. He has nothing left to do for the day.

Stuart is still silent.

MARIAN: Stuart…, please say something.

Stuart just walks over to Marian. He hugs her tightly, as he begins to sob.

MARIAN: (petting his back) Oh, Stuart. It’s okay. It’s okay.

---

In the first guest room of the Chandler Mansion, Matteo enters. Hayley is finishing a glass of white wine.

MATTEO: Hey.

HAYLEY: Hey.

MATTEO: How’s the wine?

HAYLEY: Delicious.

MATTEO: (sighs) Listen, I think we need to tell your family.

HAYLEY: About our secret? Why would you suggest that, at a time like this?

MATTEO: I just don’t know if we should go on living a charade.

HAYLEY: We have too.

MATTEO: Why?

HAYLEY: Because! It would crush my family to know that we are getting a divorce!

MATTEO: We have to tell them the truth.

HAYLEY: They can’t know. Not right now. (sighs) Not right now.

---

---

Back at the Chandler Mansion, in the living room, Brooke comes down the stairs. Adam is having a glass of scotch.

BROOKE: You sure that is okay to drink, because of your medication?

ADAM: (sighs) I will be just fine.

BROOKE: I know you think so…(taking the glass), but we better watch our step. The surgery is next week. Wouldn’t want to chance anything.

ADAM: Yeah. Yeah. You are right.

BROOKE: I know I am.

ADAM: You are okay?

BROOKE: Pardon?

ADAM: I asked if you were okay. You seem off.

BROOKE: (sighs) To tell you the truth. I am not okay. Not in the least.

---

At Pine Valley Memorial, Dixie sits on the examination bed. Dr. Amy Croft, enters.

AMY: (sanitizing hands) Hello. I am Doctor Amy Croft. Doctor Angela Hubbard sends her apologies. She had some family stuff to deal with.

DIXIE: Oh, that is fine. Nice to meet you.

AMY: Nice to meet you too.

Amy opens Dixie’s chart, and clicks open a pen.

AMY: So, Mrs. Martin, why are you here today?

DIXIE: Well, for a couple weeks now, my husband and I have been trying to get pregnant. We have tried, and tried, but nothing is working. All test point to negative.

AMY: Have you had trouble getting pregnant before? Any history of pregnancy troubles?

DIXIE: I had a miscarriage a few years ago.

AMY: Okay. (sighs) Have you had any soreness lately?

DIXIE: A little bit.

AMY: Alright. Um…, let’s get you changed into a gown, and I will run some test. Just a routine check up type stuff. I am sure we will get this straightened out.

DIXIE: Thank you, Doctor Croft.

AMY: Of course.

---

At Katrina’s Home, there is a loud knocking on the door. Katrina comes down the stairs, tying her robe, as she walks to the door.

KATRINA: Coming!

She opens the door. Laura, without a second thought, barges in. Katrina shuts the door, and turns around to see a frazzled Laura.

KATRINA: Laura…, my goodness. What has gotten into you?

LAURA: I don’t know what to do anymore.

KATRINA: Laura, come here.

Katrina embraces Laura.

KATRINA: Everything is going to be just fine.

Katrina is worried for her friend, as they continue to hug.

---

Back in the first guest room of the Chandler Mansion, Hayley pours herself another glass of wine, and sips it lightly.

HAYLEY: Listen, things have changed between us. I get that. We are losing the love in our marriage for one another. Work got in the way. I get that. But, we are not telling my family at a time like this.

MATTEO: When will we tell them?

HAYLEY: I don’t know! I don’t know!

MATTEO: Listen, we need to figure something out. We just cannot keep going like this. We are playing a dangerous game.

HAYLEY: So, staying married and not telling people that we are getting a divorce is now a dangerous game?

MATTEO: That is not what I meant, and you know it.

Matteo and Hayley turn around upon hearing a squeaking noise. They then see Colby, who is standing in the doorway.

COLBY: You two are getting a divorce?

---

Back in the living room of the Chandler Mansion, Brooke and Adam sit next to each other in chairs meant for the wedding guest.

ADAM: Brooke, why are you not okay?

BROOKE: (sighs) It has to do with your surgery.

ADAM: My surgery?

BROOKE: Yes. Adam, I am so worried that you are going to lose your life on that operating table. This is such a risky procedure.

ADAM: Darling, how come you never came to me with these feelings before?

BROOKE: Because, I knew that you had too much on your plate to take care of. I knew that you still had a lot to deal with. Especially with Chandler Enterprises. I could never find the time to interject in your life.

ADAM: Brooke, you should always feel comfortable with coming to me. Those papers were not filed yet. We just signed the petition for divorce. That means that we were still husband and wife. You should have…

BROOKE: Adam, I didn’t feel comfortable. Okay. I didn’t. As far as I knew, everything was going to be finished with us, once again. I had moved back into my penthouse. You were moving on with business.

ADAM: But, you didn’t file those papers.

BROOKE: (sighs) No. I did not file those papers.

ADAM: Listen, that surgery is tomorrow. And, I am going to be doing just fine. I am going to sail through that surgery. So is Stuart.

BROOKE: Do you promise me, Adam?

ADAM: I do Brooke. I do promise you.

Brooke embraces Adam.

BROOKE: You are the only man I have ever truly loved. I love you Adam Chandler.

ADAM: I love you Brooke. I love you.

---

Back in Stuart’s Room, Stuart and Marian are sitting on the bed.

STUART: (sighs) Do you know how Madison is doing?

MARIAN: I texted her. She said she is doing just fine.

STUART: Good. (sighs) My son was a great man.

MARIAN: Yes, he was Stuart. He was a wonderful man.

STUART: I heard that Madison has his ashes.

MARIAN: Yes. (sighs) Tomorrow is the ceremony to spread not only Scott’s ashes, but Caleb’s as well. The two passed together. They end together.

STUART: How is Liza?

MARIAN: My daughter is a fighter. Colby said she is doing just fine.

STUART: I’m glad to hear that. How are you doing?

MARIAN: I’m doing well. I’m just worried about you.

STUART: (sighs) I’ll be fine.

MARIAN: Are you sure?

STUART: Yes. All I want to do is marry you.

MARIAN: You still wanna marry me?

STUART: Of course I do. I know the minister is still here. So, Marian. Will you do me the honor of being my wife?

MARIAN: I would love to, Stuart. I would love too.

---

Back at Katrina’s Home, Katrina and Laura are sitting on the couch. Katrina pours herself a glass of wine, and one for Laura.

KATRINA: Now, tell me. What is going on? What has you in tears?

LAURA: Well, I was working on the car crash story you outlined. Some new developments that you gave to the paper. By the way, you are proving to be a worthy employee.

KATRINA: Thank you. Now, carry on.

LAURA: Anyways, I was at my laptop. I was writing the story. 1500 words, two page spread. And, I just could not help but think of Gina. She kept popping into my mind. The accident, her blood. Everything was just there.

KATRINA: Laura, I am so sorry. If you want me to, I can finish writing the story. I did outline it. I know it like the back of my hand.

LAURA: That is okay. Miguel is going to finish the story.

KATRINA: Are you doing okay?

LAURA: No. Not really.

KATRINA: What can I do for you?

LAURA: Can I just spend the night here? Clear my head.

KATRINA: Of course. I will make up the guest bed.

LAURA: Thank you.

KATRINA: Anything for a friend.

---

Back at Pine Valley Memorial, in the examination room, Dixie is buttoning up her shirt. Amy puts down a chart.

AMY: Now, all test result should be in, in about a week. In a week I would just like for you to come back, and we can discuss what is happening.

DIXIE: Okay. Is there anything I need to do in the meantime?

AMY: I would abstain from sexual activity. Since we do not have the test results in, it would be a good idea to abstain.

DIXIE: Alright. Thank you for seeing me Dr. Croft. I appreciate it.

AMY: It was my pleasure. Stop by the front desk, and they will make you another appointment for next week, to see me.

DIXIE: Alright, then. Have a good night.

AMY: You too Mrs. Martin.

Dixie leaves to go schedule another appointment.

---

PLAY MUSIC FOR MONTAGE

Back at the Chandler Mansion, all the wedding guest have once again taken their seats. Marian begins another descent down the aisle.

Across the room, Colby looks over at Hayley and Matteo.

Across the room, Brooke and Adam hold hands and smile at one another.

The wedding begins. The minister says again the repeat after me. Stuart and Marian say their vows to one another. They are pronounced man and wife. Stuart kisses Marian.

They begin walking down the aisle as man and wife, everyone stands and cheers, and throws rice at Stuart and Marian.

Outside of the Chandler Mansion, Stuart and Marian kiss one another. They are very happy to be married. They walk over to a 1960s automobile. They climb in the car.

Once inside, they kiss again, and laugh. Stuart starts the car, and the two drive off into the night of Pine Valley.

The words on the back of the car say:

JUST MARRIED...AGAIN.

***FADE OUT***

***END OF EP. 62***


bottom of page