top of page

EP 57 - Summer Fate (Pt 4): Grieving For Those We Lost

All My Children - Thursday May 26th, 2016

EPISODE # 57

Written By: Casey Hutchison

Executive Producer: Dawn Hayes

Directed By: Susan Simon

A new day has fallen upon Pine Valley. At the Chandler Mansion, In Marian’s Room, Marian is in a white silk robe. Her makeup and hair are finished. There is a knock at the door, and she stands up from her chair, and walks to the door. She opens it.

MARIAN: Brooke! Hi!

Brooke enters, as Marian shuts the door.

BROOKE: Hello bride-to-be! You already look stunning!

MARIAN: Thank you. And, thank you for being my maid of honor on such short notice. I really do appreciate it.

BROOKE: It is my pleasure. So, what can I do for you?

MARIAN: I could use help getting into my dress.

BROOKE: Alrighty, let's do it!

Brooke and Marian walk off to Marian’s closet.

---

In Stuart’s Room, Adam and Stuart are getting ready in their tuxes.

ADAM: So, today is the day.

STUART: Yes, it is, brother.

ADAM: I just have one question for you.

STUART: Does it pertain to anything about calling off the wedding?

ADAM: Not at all.

STUART: First time for everything. What’s up?

ADAM: I need to know something about the surgery.

STUART: What about it?

ADAM: Are you sure that you are okay with it? I have come to terms with it. However, are you truly ready to do this?

---

---

At Pine Valley Hospital, Liza is asleep in a chair. She is curled up with a blanket provided by the hospital. She then has a flashback.

(FLASHBACK TO EPISODE 56)

Liza and Madison are told that both Scott and Caleb have passed away. This causes quite the stir for the two women. They both are outraged and upset, and breakdown.

(PRESENT TIME)

Liza wakes up startled upon her shoulder being tapped.

COLBY: Sorry, mom. I didn’t mean to wake you.

LIZA: Don’t be sorry, baby.

Liza gets up to hug Colby.

COLBY: I’m so sorry.

LIZA: (crying) I am too. I am too.

---

At the Chandler Gatehouse, Madison walks up to the door. She has just arrived from the hospital. She is still in her party clothes. There is a note on the door.

THE NOTE READS:

Don’t miss the wedding today.

LOVE MARIAN! XoXo

MADISON: How do I tell Stuart that his son is dead?

---

Back in Stuart’s Room, Stuart is putting on his cufflinks.

STUART: Adam, I only want what is best for you. At the moment, this happens to be what is best for you, Adam.

ADAM: I still feel like I am signing a death certificate for you.

STUART: I don’t want you to ever feel like that, big brother.

ADAM: Look, if I don’t make it out alive…

STUART: You will. And, so will I.

ADAM: But, if I don't, and you do, then look after Brooke.

STUART: I will always look after Brooke, and you do not have to be worried. We will get out of this surgery stronger than ever. Now, take your medication, because I want to get married!

ADAM: (laughs) Okay.

---

Back at the hospital, Colby sits next to Liza in the waiting room.

COLBY: Mom, (sighs) does Asher know yet?

LIZA: If he has read today’s paper, than yes. Listen, I will make the call, and all of that. I just want to know about your flight.

COLBY: Don’t worry. Dad and I got that all taken care of. I just did not want to leave you at a terrible and tragic time, such as this.

LIZA: (sighs) Look at you. My little girl…, a CEO.

COLBY: Yeah, I can’t believe it either.

LIZA: Seems like just yesterday, I was giving birth to you.

COLBY: (laughs) Teaching me how to ride a bike.

LIZA: I love you. No matter what job position you get, or what age you are; you will always be my little girl. Do you hear that?

COLBY: I do, mama. I love you.

LIZA: I love you too. Thanks for staying.

COLBY: Of course I would stay.

Liza embraces Colby. She holds her tightly, as Liza lightly sobs.

---

Back at the Chandler Gatehouse, Madison has changed into pajamas, and she is asleep on the couch. She then flashes back.

(FLASHBACK TO EPISODE 55)

MADISON: I wonder where our husbands are.

(FLASHBACK TO EPISODE 56)

MADISON: (sighs) How did this happen?

LIZA: I don’t know.

MADISON: I mean, could it have been a drunk driver?

(PRESENT TIME)

Madison hears a screeching brake noise, and this wakes up in sweat.

MADISON: (sighs) I need to find out what happened on that road.

---

Back in Marian’s Room, Marian comes out of the bathroom in her dress.

BROOKE: (standing from the bed) Marian, you look beautiful.

MARIAN: Oh, do you really think so?

BROOKE: I know so.

Marian and Brooke hug.

MARIAN: Thanks, Brooke.

BROOKE: I’m so happy for you.

MARIAN: (sighs) I just know things are gonna start working out for this family. I know that is said a lot, but this time it will be true.

BROOKE: Let’s hope so. Alright, so the boys are almost finished. Which means, there is a little time to do something. So, I brought today’s paper, so we can look at the fashion pieces.

MARIAN: You know me so well.

Brooke hands Marian the paper. As she is flipping through it, she sees something. The headline reads:

DEADLY CAR CRASH KILLS 3!

Marian reads on. She is shocked, and immediately drops the paper.

MARIAN: (screaming/crying) Oh my god!

Brooke rushes to Marian.

BROOKE: Marian, what is it?

MARIAN: Scott is dead! Oh god!

Brooke is deeply confused, as Marian continues to breakdown.

***FADE OUT***

***END OF EP. 57***


bottom of page