top of page

EP 55 - Summer Fate (Pt 2)


All My Children - Episode 55

Written By: Casey Hutchison

Executive Producer: Dawn Hayes

Directed By: Cynthia J. Popp

An eventful night is still upon Pine Valley. In the Ballroom, of the Pine Valley Inn, Dixie, Kevin, and Tad are in a corner.

KEVIN: Do you think now is the appropriate time to talk to me about such a subject.

DIXIE: Honey, we don’t know how else to tell you.

KEVIN: You think I am drinking again. I am not.

TAD: We don’t want to be aggressive towards you, but this is our approach.

KEVIN: Well, I don’t drink. So, take your approach, and shove it up your ass.

---

Outside in the courtyard, Opal is sobbing. Peter is still in shock.

OPAL: Honey, I don’t want you to be mad at me.

PETER: Mom, I kind of am.

OPAL: Petey tell me why.

PETER: You have kept this from us for decades.

OPAL: Because, I knew that it would tear our family apart.

PETER: Well, you should have thought harder.

---

On the a long stretch of road, Caleb is driving. He is on the phone.

CALEB: I just left work, Liza. I have a suit on. And, I have that lip gloss you wanted from home. I will be there in no time, sweetheart. Listen, I better go. I love you.

Caleb hangs up. The camera cuts to Joshua who is driving on the same road. Joshua is clearly drunk, and still drinking as he drives.

JOSHUA: I hate that bitch, Kendall! She can rot in hell! This whole family can.

The camera cuts to Scott, who is on the same road. He is on the phone.

SCOTT: Sorry, that I had to leave. I got the file Lily wanted. I will be there in no time. I love you, Madison. I really do. Alright, bye baby.

Scott hangs up.

Joshua speeds up a lot. Instead of going a normal 55 MPH, he speeds up to 85 MPH. The speed is too much for him to control. He begins to serve.

SCOTT: What is this idiot doing?

CALEB: You gotta be kidding.

Joshua drift over to Scott and Caleb’s lane. He ends up falling asleep at the wheel. As honking is heard, lights flash. A huge crashing sound is heard, as brakes squeal.

---

---

Back at the Pine Valley Inn Ballroom, Lily walks up to Emma and AJ. They are all very happy, and hug, joyfully.

LILY: We are pulling it off!

EMMA: I am so happy of us.

AJ: I am too. Way over the goal of one million.

LILY: We have already made three million dollars. This is way beyond any of my wildest dreams. I have to say thank you to you guys.

AJ: No, thank you Lily.

EMMA: AJ is right. Lily without you, none of this would have been possible.

Across the ballroom, Liza and Madison are having champagne.

MADISON: Are our men ever going to show up?

LIZA: (laughs) I hope so.

MADISON: (laughs) I do too.

LIZA: Let’s give them a while.

MADISON: Deal.

---

On the long stretch of road, a deadly car crash has taken place. Caleb and Scott remain in their cars. Heads are steering wheels. They are both covered in blood. Across the road, is Joshua. He has been thrown from his car, and is covered in blood, as well. All men remain unconscious. Underneath Joshua’s car, gas begins to leak.

---

Back in the courtyard, Opal and Peter are standing. Both have tears in their eyes.

OPAL: Honey, you have to tell me how you are feeling.

PETER: I’m angry! Don’t you get that?!

OPAL: But, why?

PETER: Because, you robbed me of a sister. You robbed me of a sibling that could have been in my life for years upon years now.

OPAL: I didn’t mean too.

PETER: Then what the hell did you mean to do?!

Peter punches his fist against a trellis.

PETER: Mom, I’m sorry.

OPAL: It is fine. You act how you need to. I understand. However, you have to understand that I was 14. I was in no shape to start a family. I had just gotten into high school. I love you with all my heart. This situation does not change that. You are still my son. Yes, things might be different now. But, you are still my son. And, I love you.

Opal walks over and embraces her son.

OPAL: (sniffles) You are my Petey. My Petey.

---

Back inside the ballroom, Dixie slides her hand down Kevin’s face.

DIXIE: Honey, I love you. I will not judge you on this. I just want to help you.

KEVIN: With an addiction I no longer have?

TAD: JR, we love you. Very much. We wanted to talk to you…

KEVIN: I’m doing fine, Tad. And, mom just an FYI, I’ll take Adam’s word over Tad’s. After all, he is my real father.

DIXIE: JR…

KEVIN: I’m done here.

Kevin walks off.

DIXIE: (sighs) Dammit.

TAD: Don’t worry about it. Let it go.

DIXIE: I think I will have to. Obviously, he is back to the bottle.

Across the ballroom, AJ and Emma are walk to a seat.

EMMA: It has been quite the eventful night.

AJ: Yes, it has.

EMMA: Gosh, I am so proud of what we have done.

AJ: I am too.

EMMA: Hey, I wanted to ask you a question?

AJ: Fire away, Em.

EMMA: For weeks now, I have noticed something.

AJ: Have you?

EMMA: (laughs) I have. Anyways, the thing I noticed is that I think I am falling for you AJ Chandler. And, I hope you are falling for me, because I would really like to get to know you. Would you like to get to know me, too?

AJ: I think that can be arranged.

EMMA: (laughs/smiles) Sounds good to me.

AJ: I love it when you smile.

Emma and AJ stare deep into one another’s eyes. It is clear that they have chemistry and passion in their hearts, where each is concerned.

---

Back on the long stretch of road, Caleb begins to gain some consciousness. He rubs his head, and blood becomes on his hands. He tries to get out, but cannot get his seatbelt off. He looks over to his passenger side, and sees his phone. He reaches for it, and grabs for it. He gets it, and unlocks it. He dials 9-1-1.

OPERATOR: 9-1-1, what’s your emergency?

CALEB: There’s been a car crash on fifth street. Please hurry.

Caleb breaths faster, as pain gets worse.

In Scott’s car, Scott’s phone begins to ring. This is clearly the tenth voicemail that Madison has left for him. Scott remains unconscious.

Across the street Joshua still is unconcious.

He begins to wake up, slightly. He sees the gas leaking, and tries to scoot away. Before he can do so, the car explodes.

***FADE OUT***

***END OF EP. 55***


bottom of page