top of page

EP 48 - Noelle Beck & Sherry Springfield Debut (Wednesday's Episode)


All My Children - Episode 48

Created By: Agnes Nixon

Executive Producer: Dawn Hayes

Directed By: James A. Baffico

Night has fallen upon Pine Valley. At JR’s Apartment, there is loud banging at the door, as Kevin (JR Imposter) walks to the door. He opens the door, and David barges in. Kevin turns back, as closing the door.

KEVIN: David, what brings you by?

DAVID: We are running out of time.

KEVIN: What do you me?

DAVID: We need to execute our plan. Now.

---

At Krystal’s Diner, Katrina enters, and rushes up to the bar.

KATRINA: Scotch. Neat. Now, please.

She sits down, and lets out a sigh. Laura is on the left, drinking a martini.

LAURA: Rough day, for you too?

KATRINA: You have no idea.

---

At The Pine Valley Cazzette, In Miguel’s Office, Miguel is typing on his laptop, as he sits behind his desk. There is a knock at the door, and Miguel looks up.

MIGUEL: Come in! Hi, can I help you?

DIANE: Hi, I’m here to apply for the new reporting position.

MIGUEL: Your name, please.

DIANE: Diane. Diane O’Neil.

---

---

At Opal’s Home, Erica and Opal come off a hug.

ERICA: So, you do not want anyone to know about this?

OPAL: No.

ERICA: Opal, why not?

OPAL: It would crush my reputation with my family.

ERICA: Opal, everyone loves you. And, I understand the feelings you are going through. I am here for you. I truly am.

OPAL: Thank you, Erica. Thank you.

---

At Liza and Caleb’s Apartment, Liza and Marian are sitting down, and splitting a bottle of wine.

MARIAN: (sighs) So, is that why you are cooped up in your house, instead of getting out tonight, with Caleb? Is it because of the emotions you might face, tomorrow?

LIZA: I think so. Gosh, I just do not know why this is bothering me so much, right now. In the past 33 years, this day has never, ever bothered me this much.

MARIAN: Honey, I do not want you to worry on this. You are without a doubt, the strongest woman here in Pine Valley.

LIZA: (sighs) Thanks mom.

MARIAN: Of course honey.

As Liza and Marian have a moment of silence, there is a knock at the door.

LIZA: (wiping tears) I better go get that.

MARIAN: Okay.

Marian stands, so does Liza. Liza walks to the door, and opens it.

LIZA: Oh my god.

MARIAN: It can’t be.

ANNOUNCER: The role of Mia Saunders is now being played by, Noelle Beck.

MIA: Hi, mom. Sis.

LIZA: Hi.

MARIAN: Hi.

---

Back at Krystal’s Diner, Katrina takes a sip of her scotch.

LAURA: Such a strong drink, for a woman.

KATRINA: Lady, you’re drinking vodka.

LAURA: Good point. So, what’s your name?

KATRINA: Katrina Winslow. What about you?

LAURA: Laura Templeton. So, Katrina, what brings you for a drink?

KATRINA: I shot a woman. She and the police chief let me go, because of the traumatic experience I faced, before shooting this woman. Now, I am mandated therapy.

LAURA: Well, I can’t top that. However, I am now the lead reporter at the PV Cazzette. So, that is my life, now.

KATRINA: More exciting than mine.

LAURA: Somehow I doubt that. Hey, why don’t we talk more. I’ll get the next round.

KATRINA: Sounds good to me.

---

Back in Miguel’s Office, Miguel is looking over Diane’s resume. Once done, he puts it on his desk, and let’s out a sigh.

DIANE: As you can see, I have a very extensive background in journalism.

MIGUEL: I do. I also see that you moved here from California.

DIANE: Yes. I just arrived here Monday.

MIGUEL: I see. Tell me. What brings you to Pine Valley?

DIANE: It is quite the story.

MIGUEL: I’ve got time.

DIANE: Let’s just say that I have some family here.

---

Back at Opal’s Home, Opal and Erica are sitting on the couch.

ERICA: Do you regret not calling Diane?

OPAL: I know this sounds crazy. But, I don’t know.

ERICA: How do you not know, Opal?

OPAL: Erica, I thought that I was going to die. It was all happening so quickly. I didn’t know if there would be time for regret, if I decided to leave her out of this.

ERICA: I can see why you say that.

OPAL: It worries me, though.

ERICA: What does?

OPAL: What if Diane does find me? And, what if meet one another?

ERICA: Something tells me you don’t have to worry about that.

OPAL: Anyways, enough about it. I don’t wanna talk about this anymore.

ERICA: Okay. I get it. I get that. What do you want to talk about, then?

OPAL: I heard you and Jackson are back together. Tell me about that.

ERICA: You got it!

---

Back at Liza and Caleb’s Apartment, Mia shuts the door, entering.

MARIAN: I can’t believe it is actually you.

MIA: Surprise.

LIZA: I’m curious to know.

MIA: What brings me home?

LIZA: Yeah.

MIA: I need your help, sis. Your’s too. Mom.

---

Back at JR’s Apartment, David hands Kevin a file.

DAVID: This is everything.

KEVIN: Excellent.

DAVID: You know what to do, now?

KEVIN: Yes.

DAVID: Good.

KEVIN: Time we take over Chandler Enterprises.

DAVID: (laughs) Yes, it is.

***FADE OUT***

***END OF EP. 48***


bottom of page