top of page

EP 47 - Gillian & Greenlee Face Off! (Tuesday's Episode)


All My Children - Episode 47

Created By: Agnes Nixon

Executive Producer: Dawn Hayes

Directed By: Jill Ackles

Afternoon is upon Pine Valley. Ian enters the Slater Home. He sets his keys in the key bowl, takes off his book bag, and goes to the couch. He sits on the couch, retrieves his phone, dials, and puts it up to his ear.

IAN: Hey. It’s me. I had a good time, today. A really good time today.

From the distance, Zach appears. Listening to every word.

---

At Opal’s Home, Erica takes her purse off of her shoulder.

ERICA: Opal, you can tell me anything.

OPAL: I know. That is why I called you here today. I thought for sure that you could help me with this. Let’s hope I was right.

ERICA: I can help you with anything. Lay it on me. I’m listening.

OPAL: Erica, I had a child.

ERICA: What did you just say?

---

At Pine Valley Hospital, Fourth Floor, Therapy Wing, Katrina is sitting down in the waiting room. A female therapist, about 5’5, with read hair, steps out to greet Katrina. Katrina stands up, from her chair.

THERAPIST: Are you Katrina Winslow?

KATRINA: Yes, I am.

THERAPIST: Are you ready to get our session started?

KATRINA: As ready as I’ll ever be.

---

At Liza’s Home, Liza shuts down her IPAD, as there is a knock upon the door. Liza walks to the door, and answers it. Marian barges in, as Liza shuts the door.

LIZA: Mother, what are you doing here?

MARIAN: When were you going to tell me that you and Caleb got married?

---

---

At Ryan and Greenlee’s Apartment, Gillian is completely thrown off guard.

GILLIAN: Greenlee, I do not understand where this is coming from?

GREENLEE: You should. Gillian, I know your type.

GILLIAN: And, what type am I?

GREENLEE: You are the type of person that does this thing where you make men love you. You make them love you, because you are desperate for attention.

GILLIAN: I have been dead for a little over a decade. Forgive me for wanting to see the man I loved for so many years.

GREENLEE: Loved? No, Ryan loved you. As I distinctly recalled, you cheated on Ryan with David, during your first marriage to Ryan.

GILLIAN: Greenlee, that was like a million years ago.

GREENLEE: Some of us just never forget.

---

At a Hidden Location, David walks up to his Guard.

GUARD: Mr. Hayward. Hi.

DAVID: Hello.

GUARD: What’s up?

DAVID: We need to talk. I heard that JR almost convinced you to let him go.

GUARD: It is not what it lo…

DAVID: Let’s just get one thing straight. If you slip anymore on this job, I swear to you; that you will never show up for this job or any other job, again.

---

Back at Liza’s Home, Liza takes off her reading glasses.

LIZA: Mom, I was actually going to set something up with you.

MARIAN: When? I heard from Colby that you have been married since Valentine’s Day! It is April, Liza! April!

LIZA: I know. I have just had a lot on my plate.

MARIAN: Like, what?

LIZA: I found my shooter.

MARIAN: Oh my god. What?

LIZA: Yeah. And, today is a pretty important and hard day for me.

MARIAN: Why?

LIZA: Today was the day that I was raped. 33 years ago. Today.

---

Back at the Slater Home, Zach walks down the stairs. Upon hearing these footsteps, Ian hangs up his phone, and stands.

IAN: Oh, hey dad.

ZACH: Hey, son.

IAN: I thought that you would still be at the hospital.

ZACH: Your mom wanted the soup that was in the fridge.

IAN: Oh. So, how is Spike?

ZACH: Good. Real good. So, who were you talking to, just now?

IAN: Oh, no one.

ZACH: Sounded (laughs) like a girl friend.

IAN: Oh, it was really nothing dad.

ZACH: Okay.

IAN: Yeah.

ZACH: If you ever need any advice, I’m here.

IAN: I know.

ZACH: Cool.

IAN: Yeah.

ZACH: Listen, I should get back to the hospital.

IAN: Okay. Tell mom I love her.

ZACH: Sure. Bye, son.

IAN: Bye, dad.

Zach grabs a bag with the bowl of soup in it, and walks out. Ian lets out a nervous, but very calming sigh of relief.

---

Back at Ryan and Greenlee’s Apartment, Gillian crosses her arms in frustration.

GILLIAN: I had a feeling you would make that comment.

GREENLEE: Had to be said.

GILLIAN: Let’s talk about you, Greenlee.

GREENLEE: This isn’t about me.

GILLIAN: It is only fair.

GREENLEE: Okay. (sighs) What do you wanna talk about?

GILLIAN: You and Ryan.

GREENLEE: I’m suddenly interested to see what you say. Go ahead. The floor is all yours.

GILLIAN: You claimed through the years to love Ryan. However, you lead him through all these stages of men. Ryan has always loved you, Greenlee. But, you continued to break his heart. You kept on track with Aiden, Leo, hell even Josh Madden.

GREENLEE: At least I didn’t have an affair.

GILLIAN: You might as well have had one.

GREENLEE: Gillian, I love Ryan. That is why I am fighting like hell, so that you know that he is mine, and will always be mine.

GILLIAN: All I see is a big bowl of insecurity showing up.

GREENLEE: Don’t mess with me Gillian.

GILLIAN: Are you threatening me?

GREENLEE: Take it any way you want it.

---

At Pine Valley Hospital, Fourth Floor, Katrina and the therapist are sitting down, in the therapist’s office.

THERAPIST: So, what do you think triggered you to shoot Liza?

KATRINA: Anger.

THERAPIST: Anger, for what? At Liza? Or at your rapist?

KATRINA: My rapist and Liza.

THERAPIST: Can you tell me why?

KATRINA: Liza, did not put my rapist in jail. He got off with a slap on the wrist, for violating me. So, I was angry at both.

THERAPIST: Do you feel guilty?

KATRINA: Telling the truth?

THERAPIST: That is what we are here for, Katrina.

KATRINA: I feel guilty, everyday. I let a man get into my personal space. I let a man I thought I trusted, get into my blind spots. All I can think about now, (sobs) is how I let him take advantage of me.

THERAPIST: I want you to remember one thing, before we continue. Every time you are scared about this violation that happened to you. I want you to say these five little words. I want you to say, “it was not my fault.” Can you do that.

KATRINA: Yes. Yes, I can.

---

Back at the Hidden Location, the guard enters JR’s cell.

JR: Have you made a choice?

GUARD: Yes. Even though it can get me killed, I have decided that I will help you break out of here. But, it has to stay between us.

JR: It will. Welcome to the team.

---

At JR’s Apartment, David bangs on the door. Kevin (JR impostor) answers.

KEVIN: David, what is going on?

DAVID: Our plan. It needs to start, tonight.

***FADE OUT***

***END OF EP. 47***


bottom of page