top of page

EP 46 - Taylor Miller Returns As Nina (Monday's Episode)


All My Children - Episode 46

Created By: Agnes Nixon

Executive Producer: Dawn Hayes

Directed By: Susan Simon

A new morning has come to Pine Valley. At Pine Valley Hospital, Kendall is pacing around the waiting room. The elevator doors ding open, as Ryan walks out. He walks over to Kendall.

KENDALL: Oh good. You are finally here.

RYAN: Yeah. Now, tell me why I am just hearing about our son being admitted into the hospital, because of drugs?

---

At Ryan and Greenlee’s Apartment, Greenlee takes a sip of her coffee, as she looks out the window. She hears Gillian come down the two steps. Greenlee turns around.

GILLIAN: Good morning, Greenlee. Where’s Ryan?

GREENLEE: He had to go do some stuff where Spike is concerned.

GILLIAN: Oh.

GREENLEE: That gives us enough time to hash some things out.

---

---

Back at Pine Valley Hospital, In Ruth’s Room, Joe is sitting by Ruth’s bedside. Ruth is unconscious from the severeness of her heart attack.

JOE: (sighs) Honey, I am right here. I just need you to open your eyes, so that I can know that everything is okay.

As Joe wipes his hand across Ruth’s head, the door to Ruth’s room slides open. Joe turns around, and stands.

JOE: Oh my goodness.

Joe embraces the woman.

WOMAN: Of course.

As the two come off the hug, the woman is revealed.

JOE: Thank you.

NINA: I would not have dreamed of staying home.

---

At Opal’s Home, Opal comes down the stairs, as there is a knock at the door. She walks over to the door, and opens it.

OPAL: Erica.

Erica walks in the home, as Opal closes the door.

OPAL: What brings you by?

ERICA: I just wanted to check in on my BFF.

The two walk into the living room.

ERICA: So, how are you doing?

OPAL: Honestly?

ERICA: Honestly.

OPAL: Not good.

---

Back at Pine Valley Hospital, Kendall and Ryan step over to a corner in the waiting room for some privacy.

KENDALL: I truly meant to call you sooner.

RYAN: Not soon enough.

KENDALL: Ryan, I am dealing with a lot right now. And, I know for a fact that you are too. So, I just wanted to wait, before calling you.

RYAN: What do you mean, I am going through a lot?

KENDALL: Greenlee and I talked. I know about Gillian.

RYAN: Oh! Great! Fantastic!

KENDALL: If you need anything, I am here.

RYAN: Sure, you are. Where is Spike?

KENDALL: In his hospital room. He is going over some stuff with a councilor.

RYAN: A councilor?

KENDALL: Yeah. Ryan, he could have been charged with not only illegal drugs, but doing them on government property. I am not going to take chances. You shouldn’t either.

RYAN: You are right. You’re right.

KENDALL: Ryan, was it wrong of me to call you?

RYAN: What does that mean?

KENDALL: You seem frazzled, and you know it.

RYAN: Of course I am! How did you feel when Zach came back?

KENDALL: Good point.

RYAN: Anyways, how is Ian?

KENDALL: Good. Ian is good.

---

At the Pine Valley Inn, in Ian’s Room, Ian is seen taking the clothes off of a much older woman, than in his age group. The woman is in her early 40’s. They continue to make their way to the bed.

---

Back at Ryan and Greenlee’s Apartment, Greenlee sets her mug down.

GILLIAN: What in the world do we need to talk about?

GREENLEE: You.

GILLIAN: Me?

GREENLEE: Yes.

GILLIAN: What about me?

GREENLEE: I know what you are doing.

GILLIAN: Excuse me?

GREENLEE: You are trying to get back with Ryan.

GILLIAN: Greenlee, that is absurd. Frankly, I do not know where this is coming from. This is completely out of left field.

GREENLEE: Is it? Is it really? You break away from David’s project. Somewhere where you were safe, and somewhere where you could get the medical attention you need. And, for what? To come here, and prove to Ryan that you are his dead wife.

GILLIAN: Greenlee, it is a lot more than that.

GREENLEE: I don’t think it is.

GILLIAN: What is that suppose to mean?

GREENLEE: One thing.

GILLIAN: Which is?

GREENLEE: Ryan is mine, you slut.

---

Back at in Ruth’s Hospital Room, Nina sets her purse on a counter.

NINA: So, she had a heart attack?

JOE: Yes.

NINA: My god. How is she doing?

JOE: Her heart is quite damaged. They have to go in today, and remove some carotid arteries. It is a pretty bad situation. Luckily, I got there when I did.

NINA: Yeah. It could have been bad. Like my father.

JOE: Palmer is still missed.

NINA: In fact, he is what brings me to Pine Valley.

JOE: Really? How so?

NINA: I feel like my father still has unfinished business, after all these years.

---

Back at Opal’s Home, Opal and Erica sit down on the couch.

ERICA: Please tell me it has nothing to do with the recovery of your brain tumor.

OPAL: It doesn’t. I promise. It seems to be something more severe than that.

ERICA: Oh Opal. Honey, what is it?

OPAL: It is a secret I thought I had buried, long ago.

ERICA: Opal, you can tell me anything.

OPAL: I know. That is why I called you here today. I thought for sure that you could help me with this. Let’s hope I was right.

ERICA: I can help you with anything. Lay it on me. I’m listening.

OPAL: Erica, I had a child.

---

Back in Ian’s Room, at the Pine Valley Inn. The woman and Ian roll of one another.

IAN: That was amazing.

WOMAN: It sure was.

IAN: Do you feel at home again?

WOMAN: Yeah. That was the best welcome back to Pine Valley gift ever.

IAN: (laughs) I’m glad you enjoyed it.

WOMAN: Can you take a round two?

IAN: You wanna go again?

WOMAN: You bet I do.

The mystery woman and Ian kiss passionately.

***FADE OUT***

***END OF EP. 46***


bottom of page